

The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International NYS Organization Committee

## **NYSO DKG Finance Committee**



## 2021-2025

Mona Lee Bogan, Chair, Tau E Mary Francis Seymour, Beta Chi SC Beryl Szwed, Beta Mu N Deborah Vibbard, Beta NC Joan Slagle, Beta Omega C

<u>2023-2025</u> Jennifer Lee-Alden, NYSO, *Beta Omega* C

<u>2023-2027</u> Diane Dietrich, Beta Epsilon SW Barbara Filipiak, Alpha Theta NW Linda Flaherty, Beta Gamma WC Grace Murphy, Alpha Beta SE Marie Scoles, Beta Delta EC

*Ex Officio* 2023-2025 Elisa Keating, NYSO Executive Secretary, *Beta Delta EC* Suzanne Patrick, NYSO Treasurer, *Rho SC* 

## **About the Finance Committee**

The Finance Committee consists of an elected member from each area for a four-year term and the NYSO President for the biennium. The NYSO Treasurer and NYSO Executive Secretary serve as *Ex-officio* members without vote. The Committee is responsible for the supervision of the financial affairs of NYS Organization DKG, including recommendations for

NYSO DKG Finance Committee

the expenditure and investment of funds and preparation of a budget for adoption by the Executive Board.

Meetings are scheduled on-line. A spring in-person work session is arranged during the month of March.

## **Goals of the Finance Committee**

- 1. To continue a positive relationship with investment company and wisely invest our assets
- 2. To allocate funds for the benefit of NYSO members and to keep expenditures at reasonable levels
- 3. To examine our fiduciary responsibility in all decisions
- 4. To review the 2023-2025 budgets to examine income and expenditures to determine recommendations
- 5. To discuss and adjust budget development process
- 6. To continue to provide training for Finance Committee Members